PAT!

15 Mar

I have such an awesome & thoughtful best friend. Yesterday, while I was at work, Michelle came into the restaurant with her boyfriend, Matt, and presented me with one of the greatest Goodwill finds imaginable. She found an awesome coffee cup with a bicycle etched into it! I’m guessing the previous owner’s name was Pat, since it’s personalized with that name, but to me, just that made it even more humorous : ) I brewed a pot of coffee at work just so I could drink out of it haha. Wherever you are & whoever you are, Pat, thank you for giving up your coffee cup.

Also something really cool- I just ordered my Grand Rapids t-shirt from The Mitten State, which is a sweet site that was recommended to me by a friend. They sell t-shirts showing the location of your hometown on a hand (sorry, MI residents only!). So far they have GR, Ann Arbor, East Lansing & Detroit but from the looks of it, they’ll be making more for other cities in addition to taking custom orders! The coolest part about the shirts is that a portion of the sales from each one goes to a local charity! It’s a pretty new business (plus it’s local & for a good cause so show your support) so here’s their blog- Mitten State Blog. Order a t-shirt if you can!

the greatest coffee cup i could ever ask for!

current song on my itunes:

Oooookay, off to work on my huge graphics project due tomorrow. Looks like no bowling for me tonight :-/

Leave a Reply

