Book Nook

15 Nov

It’s common knowledge among my closer friends that I don’t mind putting a fair amount of my earnings into decorating my living space. That’s why I’m so proud of myself for what I accomplished yesterday evening: I created a little reading nook in my living room without spending any money & by using only what objects I already had in the room! Trust me, it’s not much. When you live in as small of a space as I do, however, these little changes make a huge difference.

Yes, I'm still a college student so yes, that is a blanket I've converted into a makeshift slipcover for the stool. Someday I'll have a bigger paycheck & bigger budget so I can design my home like you see them on HGTV!

Did I mention it’ll be my nice little hookah corner too? I realize the littlest things make me happy but… I love it! Now I just wish I had a dog (FRENCH BULLDOG, to be exact!) to nestle in next to me while I utilize my new space. : )

Leave a Reply

